Lee Mead .. Timeline
Timeline  |  Calendar  |  Site created by: Ro  | |  Lee Mead Timeline on Instagram
UK local radio tour .. February/March 2009
With the full-time commitment of his 18 month run in Joseph behind him and with his second album Nothing Else Matters to promote, Lee didn't do the usual thing of sitting in a tiny booth talking to local radio stations down the phone, instead he got on his bike (figuratively speaking) and went to talk to them in person.

Starting in Scotland on a chillingly cold February morning, he visited over 40 stations (that I know of) over a period of a month of so. Keeping track of where he was going and when he would be on air because something of a game for his fans - my thanks to all who fed information to me so that I was able to capture most (but not quite all) of the interviews that were broadcast. They are included below under broadcast date - some live, some pre-recorded, so the schedules doesn't always make geographical sense!

Monday 9 February 2009
Lee Mead UK local radio tour, Feb 2009 BBC Radio Scotland - Fred McAuley


Forth 2 (Edinburgh) - Darren Adam


Clyde 2 (Glasgow) - Gary Marshall


Metro FM (Newcastle) - Alan Robson


Lee Mead UK local radio tour, Feb 2009
Tuesday 10 February 2009
BBC Radio Sheffield - Howard Pressman


Wednesday 11 February 2009
BBC Radio Leeds - Paul Carrington


Thursday 12 February 2009
Lee Mead UK local radio tour, Feb 2009 BBC Radio Manchester - Heather Stott


City Talk (Liverpool) - Dean Sullivan


BBC Radio Merseyside - Billy Butler


Friday 13 February 2009
Lee Mead UK local radio tour, Feb 2009 Rock FM (Preston) - Adam @ Breakfast


Rado Aire (Leeds) - Logie's Big Breakfast


Wednesday 18 February 2009
Mercia (Coventry) - Andy Goulding
Recorded this day but no idea when it was actually broadcast!


Smooth Radio North East - Paul Wappat


Thursday 19 February 2009
Touch FM (Kenilworth) - Louisa Allen


BBC Radio Lincolnshire - Maria Richmond


Lee Mead UK local radio tour, Feb 2009 BBC Radio Essex - Phil Meacham (phone interview)


BBC Radio Cambridgeshire - Antonia Brickell
Also see BBC Cambridgeshire online article.


Friday 20 February 2009
Star Radio (Cambridge) - Mark Peters


Lee Mead UK local radio tour, Feb 2009
Monday 23 February 2009
BBC Radio Coventry & Warwickshire - Annie Othen


BBC Radio WM - Paul Franks


Wednesday 25 February 2009
The Wave (Swansea) - The Breakfast Show


Lee Mead UK local radio tour, Feb 2009 Swansea Sound - The Breakfast Show


BBC Radio Bristol - Jason Harrold


BBC Radio Kent - Pat Marsh (phone interview)


Thursday 26 February 2009
Red Dragon (Cardiff) - Dan Mills


Sunday 1 March 2009
Wave 105 (Fareham) - Stuart Ellis


Radio City (Liverpool) - Rick Vaughn
Also see video of final part of interview.


Monday 2 March 2009
Star (Bristol) - The Breakfast Show (part)


Tuesday 3 March 2009
BBC Radio Northants - The Morning Show


Friday 6 March 2009
Real Radio Wales - The Breakfast Show


Saturday 7 March 2009
KMFM (Ashford) - Benedict Smith


Lee Mead UK local radio tour, Mar 2009 Lincs FM - Anthony Edwards (from weekly podcast)


BBC Radio Wales - Beverley Humphreys


Monday 9 March 2009
Essex FM - Martin & Su's Breakfast


BBC Radio 5 Live - Richard Bacon


Lee Mead UK local radio tour, Mar 2009
Tuesday 10 March 2009
Delta - Alan Rowett's New Music Show


Thursday 12 March 2009
Smooth Radio WM - Tammy Gooding


Saturday 14 March 2009
Lee Mead UK local radio tour, Mar 2009 BBC Radio Kent - The Saturday Carry On


96.4 Eagle (Guildford) - Showbiz Saturday with Kim Robson


Monday 16 March 2009
BBC Radio Humberside - James Hoggarth


Last updated: 25/09/2018
Timeline  |  Top